Sugarcane

Extract from “Simple alternative development strategy” published in 1997

“India is the largest producer of sugarcane,amounting to 240 million MT which is about 22% of the world total. Under sugarcane, India had 3.720 million ha or 21% of the total area of 17.972 million ha in the world. The average yield in India was 65 MT/ha against Asian average of 62 MT and world average of 61 MT.India’s yield is higher than the Asian and world average because the entire sugarcane fields are irrigated.Though higher than the Asian and world averages, India’s yield was still lower than that of Egypt’s 95 MT),Ethiopia (106 MT), Kenya (118 MT), Malawi (108 MT), Senegal (10 MT),Swaziland (98 MT),Tanzania(109 MT),Guatemla (80 MT),USA (78 MT), Peru 9113mt),China (69 M), Indonesia (87 MT),Philippies (82 MT) etc.”

The figures relate ofthe year 1991

7 Responses to Sugarcane

  1. We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in ourr community.
    Your website provided us wwith valuable information to work on.
    You have done an impressive job and our whole community
    will bee grateful to you.

  2. I was suggested this web site via my cousin. I am now not sure whether or not this submit is written by way of
    him as no one else understand such precise approximately my trouble.
    You’re wonderful! Thanks!|

  3. I am sure this piece of writing has touched all the internet users, its really really good article on building up new website.

  4. Incredible points. Great arguments. Keep up the good spirit.

  5. nba says:

    I savor, cause I discovered just what I used to be looking for.

    You have ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day.
    Bye

  6. Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and
    wished to mention that I’ve really loved surfing around your weblog posts.
    After all I will be subscribing in your rss feed and I am hoping
    you write again very soon!

  7. Hi there to all, it’s really a fastidious for me to
    pay a quick visit this web page, it contains important Information.

Leave a Reply

