Mr.P.V.Narasimha Rao, the most efficient Prime Minister of India

It is unfortunate that the people of India do not talk much of the Prime Minister of India during the period June 1991- May 1996, Mr.P.V.Narasimha Rao, who was responsible for bringing in economic reforms. Implementation of these economic reforms lead India to be the 3rd largest economy in the world after USA and China. To attain this position, India has overtaken Japan, Germany,France, UK, Italy, Russia and Brazil.In 1991, when Mr.Rao became Prime Minister the foreign exchange reserves were only about US$ 1/-billion and now it is around US$ 300 billion. When Mr. Rao assumed Office, the gold reserves of the country had been pledged to raise loan. Now the country is importing hundreds of tonnes of gold for its reserve. India has also emerged as an investor in foreign countries.Even developed countries are inviting Indian industrialists to invest in their countries. In 1991 Foreign authorities were tightening their visa restrictions for Indian nationals but now they are liberalizing their visa regulations for Indians to attract Indian tourists. In 1991 there was huge unemployment but now there is acute shortage of labour in every sector of the economy.

(Of course there is a long way to go to reach the per capita income level of developed countries. Agricultural production is still very low.Infrastructure is grossly inadequate in spite of the initiatives taken by Mr.Rao.)

Considering the impact of his policies and initiatives on Indian economy,India should honour Mr.Narasimha Rao in an appropriate manner- naming his birthday as national economic liberalization day, issuing commemorative stamps etc.

27 Responses to Mr.P.V.Narasimha Rao, the most efficient Prime Minister of India

  1. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading
    it, you will be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark
    your blog and will eventually come back someday.
    I want to encourage yourself to continue your great job,
    have a nice evening!

  2. Very good blog you have here but I was curious about if you knew of any discussion boards that cover the same topics talked about here?
    I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get comments from other experienced people that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Thanks!

  3. My spouse and I stumbled over here different web page and thought
    I should check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you.
    Look forward to looking at your web page again.

  4. Trinidad says:

    I pay a quick visit day-to-day a few websites and blogs
    to read articles or reviews, however this web
    site offers quality based posts.

  5. Loyd says:

    Thanks for sharing such a nice thought, article is nice, thats why i have read it fully

  6. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d
    like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

  7. I constantly spent my half an hour to read this blog’s content all the time along with a cup of coffee.

  8. It is perfect time to make a few plans for the long run and it is time to be happy.
    I have learn this submit and if I may just I wish to recommend you few interesting things
    or tips. Perhaps you could write next articles regarding this article.
    I wish to learn even more issues about it!

  9. Belen says:

    I’ve been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or weblog posts on this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this website. Studying this information So i am happy to express that I have an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I needed. I such a lot undoubtedly will make certain to don?t overlook this web site and provides it a look regularly.

  10. I must thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this site.
    I’m hoping to view the same high-grade content from you in the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my own, personal blog now 😉

  11. Cindy says:

    Hello there! I simply want to give you a big thumbs up for your great info you have got here on this post.
    I am returning to your web site for more soon.

  12. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve truly
    enjoyed surfing around your weblog posts. After all I’ll
    be subscribing to your feed and I am hoping you write again very soon!

  13. I must thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this
    site. I’m hoping to check out the same high-grade content from you in the future as well.
    In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to
    get my very own blog now 😉

  14. Wow, this paragraph is nice, my sister is analyzing these kinds of things,
    therefore I am going to tell her.

  15. This excellent website certainly has all the information and facts I needed concerning this subject and didn�t know who to ask.

  16. wpvcleaning.wordpress.com says:

    Excellent blog you have here but I was curious about if you knew
    of any community forums that cover the same topics talked about here?
    I’d really like to be a part of online community where I can
    get suggestions from other experienced people that share the same interest.
    If you have any suggestions, please let me know.
    Many thanks!

  17. Sylvia says:

    Hello to all, because I am truly keen of reading this weblog’s post
    to be updated regularly. It includes nice information.

  18. make beats says:

    It’s going to be ending of mine day, but before ending I am reading this wonderful piece of writing to improve my experience.

  19. Roberta says:

    I think the admin of this website is genuinely working hard for his web site, since here
    every information is quality based material.

  20. ʜi tҺere, fօr all time і used to check weblog posts Һere iin the
    еarly hours iin tɦе daylight, ɑs i lіke to learn mοгe
    aոd more.

  21. do you have to pay separately for your domain name or does host gator offers free domain names on their monthly plans?

  22. fVH96r02tF says:

    Healing’s Dragon

    to discover problems to further improve my web page!I suppose its ok to help make usage of a number of of your concepts!!

  23. Hello to all, since I am truly keen of reading this blog’s post to
    be updated on a regular basis. It includes nice information.

  24. Gita says:

    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this,
    like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with
    some pics to drive the message home a bit, but
    instead of that, this is great blog. A fantastic read.
    I will definitely be back.

  25. I have been exploring for a bit for any high quality
    articles or blog posts in this sort of space .
    Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this site.
    Reading this information So i am satisfied to show that I’ve an incredibly just
    right uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I needed.
    I such a lot unquestionably will make sure to don?t disregard this site and provides it a look on a relentless
    basis.

  26. Best led tvs says:

    Wow, wonderful blog structure! How long have you ever been running a blog for?

    you make blogging glance easy. The entire glance of your website is great,
    as smartly as the content!

  27. Deane says:

    Very rapidly this web site will be famous among all blog people,
    due to it’s nice posts

Leave a Reply

