India -Taxing the super rich more

Recently there is a talk about taxing the super-rich more. At present there are In India only 3 rates i.e 10%, 20% and 30% of taxable income, for taxing the income of people in India. These slabs can be increased to 5 or 6. In several countries there are 5 slabs. In several developed countries, the maximum rate of income tax exceeds 50%. India can introduce tax rates of 40% and 50% for higher income groups. In countries like Italy and Netherlands, everyone has to pay income tax irrespective of the income. It is only fair that those who enjoy more benefits from government viz low income people should also be made to take some responsibility to pay at least a token contribution for the benefits. The lowest tax rate could be nominal –may be 1% or 2%. Cost of collection of income tax in the lowest slab would be high but ways can be found to minimise the cost of collection. Alternately indirect taxes like excise duty and sales tax rates should be increased.

Income from agriculture should also be taxed. However farmers should have the freedom to fix prices for their produce in the same way as industrialists fix prices for their products. Government should not interfere by regulations like procurement prices, ban on exports, export duty etc. Of course, governments can do away with the grants and subsidies.

The minimum wages should be so much that it is sufficient to meet all the basic needs and tax payments.

17 Responses to India -Taxing the super rich more

  1. I don’t even know how I stopped up here, but I assumed this post was once good. I don’t recognize who you’re however definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you happen to aren’t already.

    Cheers!

  2. Hi there to all, the contents existing at this web site are in
    fact amazing for people experience, well, keep up the
    good work fellows.

  3. Hi to every one, for the reason that I am actually keen of reading this website’s post to be updated on a regular basis. It includes good material.

  4. What’s up, the whole thing is going fine here and ofcourse every one is sharing data, that’s
    in fact excellent, keep up writing.

  5. I am not sure where you are getting your info, but good topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for fantastic info I was looking for this information for my mission.

  6. diabetes says:

    Excellent weblog right here! Additionally your web site rather a lot up fast! What host are you using? Can I get your associate link in your host? I wish my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

  7. Gucci says:

    Very quickly this web page will be famous among all blog people, due to
    it’s nice articles or reviews

  8. Wow! At last I got a web site from where I be able to in fact
    take valuable facts concerning my study and knowledge.

  9. Gilberto says:

    After looking at a number of the articles on your web site, I seriously like your technique of writing a blog.
    I added it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back in the near future.
    Please check out my website as well and let me know how you
    feel.

  10. It’s very effortless to find out any topic on net as compared to books, as I found this paragraph at this site.

  11. I’ve read several excellent stuff here. Definitely price bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much attempt you set to make the sort of wonderful informative website.

  12. Full Article says:

    Howdy are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own.
    Do you need any coding knowledge to make your own blog? Any
    help would be really appreciated!

  13. This site was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something
    which helped me. Thank you!

  14. Good information. Lucky me I ran across your website by chance
    (stumbleupon). I have bookmarked it for later!

  15. ihop coupons says:

    Hello there, I discovered your website via Google aat the same time as searching for a comparable subject, your web site cwme up,
    it sedms too be great. I have bookmarked it in
    my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, simply changed into aware of your weblog via Google,
    and located that it is truly informative. I’m gonna watch out
    for brussels. I will be grazteful if you proceed this in future.
    A lott of othr people will be benefited ouut of your writing.

    Cheers!

  16. You actually make it appear so easy together with your presentation but
    I find this topic to be actually one thing which I believe I’d
    by no means understand. It kind of feels too complicated and extremely large for me.
    I am having a look ahead for your next put up, I will attempt to get the hold of it!

  17. I’ve read some excellent stuff here. Certainly price bookmarking for revisiting.

    I wonder how much attempt you put to make this type of magnificent informative site.

Leave a Reply

