India: countries to focus for increasing exports

France is the 5th largest importing country with a share of around 3.8% of world imports. However, France accounts for only 1.7% of exports from India, occupying a low 17th position among countries importing from India. Of course France ranks only 29th among countries exporting to India, with a share of only about 0.8% of India’s total imports. As crude oil is a major import item for India accounting for about 30% of its imports and as already India’s trade deficit is very wide, India may not be able to increase imports from France. However, India can with some more effort, increase exports to France.

Similar is the position regarding exports to Italy and South Korea which are also leading importing countries

India should as a first step set up Consulates in France and South Korea and additional Consulate in Italy. Embassies and Consulates should organize CATALOGUE exhibitions at least twice a year.. After 3-4 catalogue exhibitions, products exhibitions and buyer-seller meets can be organized.

8 Responses to India: countries to focus for increasing exports

  1. kspraveen05 says:

    Nice suggestion! But I am afraid the import loving bureaucracy would do anything in this regard .. even if the procedure is followed the quality of work will be so low that hardly anyone would show any interest in next step… and thats exactly the outcome which the work hating, strain fearing diplomats would love to see

  2. It’s an amazing paragraph designed for all the web people; they will get benefit from it I am sure.

  3. Quality articles is the main to be a focus for the users to go to see the web page,
    that’s what this website is providing.

  4. I drop a leave a response each time I especially enjoy
    a post on a site or if I have something to valuable to contribute to the discussion.
    Usually it’s a result of the sincerness communicated in the article I read. And on this post India: countries to focus for increasing exports | Govindan Online. I was moved enough to drop a comment 😉 I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s okay.

    Could it be only me or do some of these remarks look like
    written by brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional social sites, I would like to follow anything new you have to post.
    Would you make a list the complete urls of your community pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  5. It’s awesome in favor of me to have a web site, which is beneficial in favor of my knowledge. thanks admin

  6. Have you ever thought about creating an e-book or guest
    authoring on other sites? I have a blog centered on the same information you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information.

    I know my audience would enjoy your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e-mail.

  7. gijilal says:

    Dear Sir, I need your kind help, im a researcher looking out for Tamilnadu 2009 voter list and 2011 voterlist, if you do have a copy could u just share me, Hoping for your reply gijilal@gmail.com

    • kgovindan says:

      dear sir,
      thank you for your mail.

      I am sorry that I do not have a copy of voters list.You may perhaps get it from Tamilnadu Election Commission.

      best regards
      kgovindan

Leave a Reply

